Delete Volume

To delete a volume, follow these steps:

  1. After logging in, click “Cloud” from the left menu.
  2. Click on the name of the server where you wish to create the volume.
  3. Click on the “Volumes” tab.
  4. Click on the name of the volume you wish to delete.
  5. If your volume is currently attached to a server, unmount your volume by clicking “Detach”, then “Detach” again on the confirmation screen.
  6. Click “Delete” next to the red trash icon.
  7. On the following page you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the volume by typing the name of the volume. This helps protect you from accidentally deleting a volume.
  8. After typing the name of the volume click “Delete.”