Attach or Detach Volume

You can attach or detach a server by following these steps:

  1. After logging in, click “Cloud” from the left menu.
  2. Click on the name of the server where you wish to create the volume.
  3. Click on the “Volumes” tab.
  4. Click on the name of volume you want to modify.
  5. If the volume is not currently attached to a server, click “Attach” to attach a volume to a server. Select the server name from the drop down and click “Attach” to continue.
  6. If the volume is currently attached to server, click “Detach” to detach the volume from the server. On the confirmation screen click “Detach” to continue.

It will take a few moments for the change to take effect.